Instagram is one of those platforms, like Twitter, that I’ve always considered the content I post to be visible to the masses. Yes, I know both have a “private” option for accounts, but I’ve always thought the value in both was in interacting with people outside your circle. And then I started using Instagram Stories. While I have no problem with strangers commenting on and looking at my carefully selected Instagram pics, my Stories tend to be a bit more personal. This week Instagram rolled out a new feature so that you can keep those personal, while still keeping your account (and the stories you choose) public. Called Close Friends, the feature allows you to choose whether an image is shared with the masses or just people on your close friends list when you add it to a story. No one will know whether they’ve made the cut to your “close friends” list or not, so you can select whomever you’d like to be included. To use it, you first (obviously)have to create a close friends list. Do that by tapping your profile icon within the Instagram app and then tapping the hamburger icon at the top-right corner of the… Read full this story
- Instagram launches Threads, a Close Friends chat app with auto-status - TechCrunch
- Instagram adds ‘close friends’ to let you share stories to a more limited group
- Amazon’s HQ2 stunt could come back to haunt it
How to Make Your Instagram Stories Only Visible to 'Close Friends' have 243 words, post on lifehacker.com at December 1, 2018. This is cached page on wBlogs. If you want remove this page, please contact us.